TEFL

So I finally took the plunge and booked on for a Teach English as foreign language course! I figured I moan about wanting to see more of the world but not being able to afford it and here it is being offered on a plate.A way to see the world get paid and experience the real culture of the place.

I am very excited and just hope I can get through all the grammar which I haven’t done since school and yes i know it shows 😛 Even better news to hear my friend is also doing the course so at least I will have a TEFL buddy to trade stories with and hopefully lost of interesting blogs to come.

Has anyone you known done tefl? or have you? let me know!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DD
    Sep 25, 2011 @ 09:49:32

    I knew a friend in college That did Teach for America which Was a way to go to places around the country and teach in low income/remote areas. She loved it. Went to Indian reservations in American Southwest. I also know a friend teaching English in Indonesia. He has signs up for another yeas so I figure it must be great. I think its a fantastic idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

